FOLA, based on its by-laws, is managed by a Board of Directors that number from 7 to 12 members.

Officers, who are members of the Board of Directors, include a Chair, Vice-chair, Treasurer, Program Director, and Secretary.  The current Board of Directors consists of:

Name Term Ends Name Term Ends
David Almond 2025 Janet Pace 2025
Darlene Remy 2025
Kevin Kuntz 2025 Harry Welch 2025
James Alic 2025 Ralph Pace 2025
Scott Stearns 2025
George Thomson 2025

Officers, elected at the 2019 annual meeting for a one year term, are


Jim Alic, Chair

Ralph Pace, Vice-Chair

David Almond, Treasurer

Scott Stearns, Program Director pro tem

George Thomson, Secretary

The terms of all directors are three years; director elections take place at the annual meeting in January. 

Anyone interested in serving as a Director of FOLA is invited to contact FOLA at or call (802) 228-7239.   Qualifications for Directors may be found in the FOLA “Articles of Incorporation” located in Documents.

Pictured below are the founding members of FOLA in September, 2009.  They include, from left to right, Ralph Pace, Janet Pace, David Almond, Frank Heald (Ludlow Town Manager invited to help kick-off FOLA), Bruce Farr, Anita Alic, and Christine Fuller; unavailable for the meeting was Jean Eggleston.